A Newly Qualified Teacher's Views on Education

First Post – Any Advice?

This is my first blog post. Still trying to navigate my way around the wordpress ‘dashboard’ so any advice would be great!

My blog posts will mostly relate to aspects of Primary teaching and other educational subjects.

Thanks

LukieJ

Comments on: "First Post – Any Advice?" (4)

  1. Hi LukieJ. Great to see another blog for sharing learning around Primary teaching.

    I wrote a few brief ideas for tips you might find helpful here: http://blogs.plymuniprimary.com/blogging-tips/

    Also, someone just shared with me this document with some ideas for topics to write about. I know sometimes it can be a mental block to decide what to write on a blank page, so might be useful https://docs.google.com/document/d/1UkKI2VZnGVfBiiZ70NJryJM9CRFcwpDaLeWFrNWI4BM/edit?hl=en.

    Hope this helps.

    Oliver

  2. Thanks for that Oliver. Really helpful!
    I’m trying to comment on other people’s blogs but when I comment it says ‘redirecting…’ and then refreshes the page back to where I started with no comment or confirmation.
    I really want to share my ideas and this is really frustrating!!

    • I’m not sure about that one, is it other blogs on wordpress you are trying to comment on? Perhaps try clearing your browser’s cache, or trying a different browser like firefox, chrome or safari.

Leave a comment